• Ricky Lee Jones: Flying cowboys

    Audio Fidelity

  • $38.00

  • Click here to be notified by email when Ricky Lee Jones: Flying cowboys becomes available.

  • Share this product


Audio CD
ID: AFZ064
Number of Discs: 1
Release Date: August 17, 2010
Format: 24K Gold CD
Label: Audio Fidelity


Track Listing

  1. The Horses
  2. Just My Baby
  3. Ghetto Of My Mind
  4. Rodeo Girl
  5. Satellites
  6. Ghost Train
  7. Flying Cowboys
  8. Don't Let The Sun Catch You Crying
  9. Love Is Gonna Bring Us Back Alive
  10. Away From The Sky
  11. Atlas' Marker


#30 on VH1's 100 Greatest Women of Rock & Roll

Rickie Lee Jones has always been a talented songwriter with a creative knack for telling her musical tales using vivid characters and lush musical arrangements. Flying Cowboys shares much of the playful, childlike charm of her eponymous debut by exploring a wealth of themes and musical styles. This album – Jones's first in five years – maintains her reputation for excellence. The set was produced by Steely Dan's Walter Becker and featured backing from Scottish trio the Blue Nile as well as some of the best studio musicians in the world.

The album includes a stirring cover of Gerry and the Pacemakers' "Don't Let the Sun Catch You Crying," and the college radio hit "Satellites," that reached #23 on the Billboard Modern Rock chart. The sheer musicality of the vocals and harmonies coupled with the poetic, deep lyrics leads to a truly incredible work of art.

Package Contents

24K Gold CD • Numbered Edition, packaged in quality Audio Fidelity Jewel Case, Remastered by Kevin Gray